Music Tuesdays: UK Artists Continue to Bring It

I’ve been rather bored at the office lately, which means I’ve been listening to a lot of music. My latest fave is Emeli Sande.

Emeli Sande

Emeli is a Scottish R&B singer, and she’s soooo good! Check out her “My Kind of Love” below.

I am absolutely IN LOVE with this song! I can’t even tell you how many times I’ve listened to it. It definitely needs to be on the radio here in the states. Sigh…

FUN FACT: Emeli’s first name is Adele – I wonder why she doesn’t go by that…lol

Rebecca Ferguson

Another UK artist that is catching my attention is Rebecca Ferguson. Rebecca appeared on the UK’s X Factor a couple of years ago, competing against famous youngsters One Direction and Cher Lloyd. Although I didn’t care for Rebecca on the show, she has started to grow on me. Watch her video for “Too Good To Lose” now!

So simple, yet so much fun!

If you like “Too Good To Lose,” then you should definitely check out Rebecca’s other single “Teach Me How To Be Loved.”

#Beautiful

I am just so thankful that the UK continues to promote its best talents. I’m still waiting for America to do the same. I guess I’ll just have to settle for Nicki Minaj…Side eye.

Like this post? Share it with friends! 🙂

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

2 Responses to Music Tuesdays: UK Artists Continue to Bring It

  1. cfvergel says:

    1.) you have 894 followers?!
    2.) you have no reason to be bored.

Leave a Reply

