Hot Mess Mondays: WTF Nicki Minaj…

I’ve been gone for a minute now, but last night’s Grammys have brought me back in full force. There was so much ashiness going on that I had to present some type of commentary.

1) Nicki Minaj for just being a hot mess.

Honestly, I can’t find the appropriate words to use to describe her performance last night because the language I’m thinking of is inappropriate for this blog. With that said, I don’t know what hellfire Nicki Minaj decided  to appear from, but I know it wasn’t the usual devil’s. Honestly, I’m tired of Nicki, Gaga, Perry, and the likes. All of these heifers are trying to be so weird and “different” that they’re all becoming the same person. Not to mention, their music is so ashy that it’s starting to crack my eardrums. At least Madonna made good Pop music. Get it together ladies!

2) Rihanna for making me believe…..

Every time Rihanna performs, I decide to give her the benefit of the doubt. After all, in recent years, she’s been improving as a live performer (After terrible concert sales, Jay-Z was probably like “*^&(% you betta work!”). Unfortunately, last night ended up being another example of why I will never purchase homegirl’s concert ticket. Rihanna started off okay. She was even on key for the most part… Then, it was time for her performance with Coldplay….

Doesn’t she hear herself??? I would advocate for her to use playback, but if she did that she wouldn’t have a career. Boo boo is not Britney status.

By the way, this was Rihanna a few years ago….

You know Jay-Z said something. Heifer didn’t even hit one note! #Fail

3) Chris Brown for constantly making my Newsfeed.

Personally, I’ve forgiven Chris enough for his past to not care about him performing on the Grammys. However, I know that a lot of people haven’t. I guess the point is that he should’ve never hit a woman and then blown up my inbox.

p.s. He had an awesome performance last night as always. Maybe I would be more excited about this Chris Brown at the Grammys debate, but honestly he’s already performed everywhere else. This is just another award show in my mind. The End.

Check out Brown’s performance below….

And, in other news…

This weekend marked a sad time in the music industry when Whitney Houston passed. Thank goodness we have Jennifer Hudson to sing such beautiful tributes. Between her and Adele, the Grammys weren’t a complete waste of my time.

We love you Whitney!

Whitney Houston

(1963-2012) 

And, just for kicks….

Take some pointers Rihanna!

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

One Response to Hot Mess Mondays: WTF Nicki Minaj…

  1. Liz Carroll says:

    I agree totally with your commentary on Nicki Minaj, et. al. Their performances are simply booooooring! It’s time for them to show that they really have talent or just gimmicks. Thanks for continuing your blog. You have talent, Girl!

Leave a Reply

