True Thursdays: Katy and Nicki Are Overexposed

Both Katy Perry and Nicki Minaj have been having the year of their lives. They’ve literally been everywhere, and neither one of them is showing signs of slowing down.

I wasn’t a big Katy Perry fan until she released my jam, “Teenage Dream” back in 2010. Once that single came out, I was hooked. But now, all I want is for her to go away. Overexposure is a very real thing, and Ms. Perry has been overexposed. Unfortunately, I can’t get away from her music on the radio. Lord help me…

As for Nicki, I have never been 100% sold on this girl. Though some of her verses are good, a lot of them are questionable. When I hear her on the radio, I can’t even comprehend what’s coming out of her mouth. Does she even speak real words?

Maybe I’m being too harsh on these two. Nonetheless, I’m ready to hear and discover some NEW talent in 2012. 🙂

p.s. Listen to Nicki’s verse on this David Guetta song “Turn Me On.”

Nicki’s actually the one singing on this track, and she doesn’t sound that bad. If only she sang this good in real life….No, I have not forgotten her GMA performance. SMH. Oh, the wonders of autotune…haha

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

