True Thursdays: Drake Sings Better Than Rihanna

I was going to give up on posting this week, but then I heard Drake’s latest single “Take Care” featuring Rihanna. If you haven’t heard “Take Care,” check it out now!

Drake could get it with this song! I thought I was over him singing, but I have to admit that this one is catchy. I am mad that Drake sounds better than Rihanna on the track though.*Side-eye* Say what you will, Rihanna is supposed to be a singer… BUT, it’s okay. It’s Drake’s song, so he should be outshining mediocrity.

Drake’s new album, Take Care, dropped on Tuesday, and I have been hearing different opinions about it from my friends. So far, I have liked everything that I’ve heard. Then again, I am not a “valid” Hip Hop critic. 😉

**MTV just reported that Take Care is expected to sell over 700,000 copies in its first week.** Get it!

Aaaaaand, since we’re on the subject of light-skinned rappers, I am SO happy that J. Cole’s “Work Out” is starting to get more airplay. I don’t know about the rest of the country, but the Bay Area has been slipping. Thanks for catching up guys!

Like this post? Share it with friends! 🙂

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

