Hot Mess Mondays: Blacks Weren’t Meant To Fly

When you’re black, you get away with the best titles….Let’s get it!

1) Rick Ross for traveling after having seizures.

Is it just me or is Rick Ross being a hot mess? After having two separate seizures aboard two separate airplanes, Ross doesn’t seem to have any intention of slowing down. Now, I’m not a doctor….But, if I have any type of seizure, my butt is staying grounded until someone figures out what’s wrong with me.

2) Beyonce for having a baby bump that does weird things.

Okay, I don’t even know how to approach this story. Word on the street has been that Beyonce is not really pregnant and has been wearing a prosthetic baby bump.

Everyone is talking, including Ms. Wendy Williams. See the clip below.

Although Wendy can be a little extra, Beyonce’s bump does look weird both in the video and in the photo above. Baby bumps definitely do not squish like that.

Personally, I don’t think that Beyonce is lying about being pregnant. Lying would just be psychotic, and I think she’s one of the more sane celebrities out there. With that said, I do think that Beyonce could be wearing a fake bump because it looks better in pictures. Everyone knows a bigger bump gets more oohs and aahs than a slightly fat stomach. Just sayin’…

3) Linday Lohan for not getting it together.

Apparently, Ms. Lohan has been violating her probation by not seeing her therapist regularly. Sigh…I guess one more year in jail isn’t that bad.

Speaking of jail, is T.I. back in jail yet? I tried keeping track of his freedom, but that just got too complicated.

4) The people behind the latest Charlie’s Angels for failing to see its flop factor.

After just 4 episodes, ABC has decided to cancel Charlie’s Angels. What a surprise…

Now, I’m usually not a fan of remakes. Actually, I think all remakes should die! haha  Some of them, however, have been surprisingly entertaining like the Charlie’s Angels starring Cameron Diaz, Drew Barrymore, and Lucy Liu. I just don’t think enough time has passed since the last movie installment for the TV show to be a hit.

p.s. This weekend’s box office is filled with remakes (i.e. Footloose and The Thing). I’m so sad that they remade Footloose. The original was SO good! And, no one can replace Kevin Bacon. Please.

In all honesty, I didn’t even realize Footloose was out in theaters. If you’re like me and clueless, then you can take a look at the trailer below.

Side note: Going back to the beginning of this post – if you think my title is true, then you’re an idiot. Blacks were definitely meant to fly.  😉

Seeeeeee! Ugh, I cannot wait for this movie!

 

 

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

