Music Tuesdays: I’m Starry Eyed

For the past few weeks, I have been doing nothing, but listening to UK artist Ellie Goulding.

I first heard Goulding’s song “Starry Eyed” while listening to mashups on fratmusic.com. Now, I am in love with this girl’s music. So, instead of writing a book about Ellie Goulding, I’m just going to share a few videos with you all.

Ellie Goulding’s “Starry Eyed” 

Although Starry Eyed technically came out last year, a U.S. version of the song/video was released last week. I guess it’s time for Goulding to enter the U.S. market. I hope she does well! Watch the U.S. version of the video below.

Which one do you prefer – the UK or US version? I personally like the UK version. It always makes me want to dance!

If Starry-Eyed isn’t your cup of tea, there is always the single “Lights” to fall in love with. Check out “Lights” below!

I LOVE listening to “Lights” at work. It gets me through my monotonous days…

With that said, Ellie Goulding is very versatile as an artist. Her cover of Elton John’s “Your Song” is simply beautiful. It’s a hard song to sing, and I think that she does an excellent job. She truly makes “Your Song” her own. Listen to Ellie’s version below!

What do you think?

Personally, I’m really feeling the artists coming out of the UK. They tend to have very unique voices and sounds. It makes me smile. If you’re getting as into Ellie Goulding as I am, then you definitely need to check out her other videos on YouTube. She does some mean acoustic versions of her songs.  I can’t believe I just found out about her….But, I guess that’s how the world works. You can’t know about every singer all the time. They’re too many! Nonetheless, I’m glad I discovered her. Awesomeness! 🙂

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

