Hot Mess Mondays: Oh Look! We Failed To Die. Again…

Hola boys and girls,

It’s been a serious minute since my last post. It’s an absolute struggle out here in these streets. My two friends and I are trying to find an apartment in San Francisco, and quite frankly the search is a…..Witch. It’s okay though, we’re staying positive. I just know that the perfect apartment for us is just around that corner of glory. lol Anyways, enough about me. Let’s get it!

1) Harold Camping for just being a HOT mess.

If you’ve been living under a rock and are unfamiliar with Mr. Camping, then quite honestly it doesn’t really matter now. According to the 89 year old radio host, the world was supposed to end this past Saturday, May 21. However, Saturday has passed and I’m still able to write this blog. So, unless Judgement Day looks like any old day of the week, I’d say that Mr. Camping needs to just shut his trap until the funeral.

2) Anyone who listened to Mr. Camping’s claims.

This is a free country, so everyone has a right to his/her opinions and beliefs. I just hope that people will use better judgment the next time someone predicts the end of the world. I think it’s time that people stop concentrating so much on when the world will end, and just celebrate the time that they have now.

Side note: This morning on the radio I heard that several people euthanized their pets in an attempt to save them from the horrors of this weekend’s non-existent rapture. Sigh….. 😦

3) Beyonce for being hoodrat.

Throw stones at me if you want for that comment, but homegirl is hoodrat for her new song “Run The World (Girls).” Now, usually, I can tolerate Beyonce’s poor music. Her songs are always fun at parties and in the club. However, her latest single, is just too much of a first-listen whomp.

p.s. Even though Beyonce continues to annoy me with her hot mess songwriting, I will always give credit when credit is due. Beyonce killed her performance at the Billboard Music Awards. Watch below!

Brilliant! She always knows how to sell a song! I’ll probably like this garbage in 2 weeks….lol

4) Lady Gaga for not being as good as Beyonce.

Is it just me or is Lady Gaga’s new music terrible? What happened to the days of “Just Dance,” “Poker Face,” and “Bad Romance.” Lady Gaga’s music had a unique sound, but remained lovable.  I don’t know what to think of “Born This Way” and “Judas.” They’re just bad Pop songs. Fortunately for Gaga, she will always have her little Monsters to support her. Because we all know that no performance of hers is going to turn “Judas” into a number one single. She’s no Beyonce.

And that concludes Hot Mess Mondays! I’ll try my best to have some new music for you tomorrow. With that said, let’s celebrate life with Britney Spears and Rihanna!

Wanna die now? Yeah, I thought so…..lmao JK JK Kind of?  😉

**Like this post? Share it with friends! 🙂

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

