Music Tuesdays: Boom!

Okay, I have only a few minutes before it’s officially Wednesday, so let’s get it!

Snoop Dogg

Right now, there are few songs that are on repeat in my iPod. One, however, is Snoop Dogg’s “Boom” featuring T. Pain. The song has been out for a while, but it still hasn’t had the radio play I think it deserves. Therefore, I’m going to promote it. Take a listen below if you haven’t heard the song already.

Is it just me or are half of Snoop’s raps absolutely hilarious? I swear he just comes up with whatever and puts it to a hot beat. lol If you want to check out the official “Boom” video, click here —> Snoop Dogg’s Boom ft. T Pain

Fun Fact: “Boom” is sampled from Yazoo’s “Situation.” Yazoo is an “English synthpop duo,” who’s beat was also sampled for Heidi Montag’s “Body Language.” I knew I knew this beat from somewhere…

Remember this?

A pathetic mess……Props to Heidi’s agent, however, for getting her the Miss Universe gig. That’s a pretty big stage for anyone. It’s how I first came to know Lady Gaga with the rest of the world. And, for the record, I kind of like “Body Language.” lol 😉

p.s. This is random, considering tonight’s post is about Snoop, but I just wanted to say congrats to Chris Brown. His FAME album has been certified gold. I see him gaining acceptance. lol No, really. Thank goodness he is back!! He’s one of the last true entertainers. I’m going to need him to attend awards shows and perform. Thaaaaaanks!

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

