Hot Mess Mondays: Good Luck Reese!

It’s been a minute since I’ve written a real Hot Mess Monday post, but I think it’s about time I pick up my blogging habit again. To anyone, who thinks blogging is easy, it’s not! lol Every post takes a lot of thought and care believe it or not, making the whole blogging experience a part time job in itself. Now, that I’m no longer funemployment (side note: praise Him! lol), it’s getting harder and harder to keep this up. Nonetheless, let’s get it!

1) Anybody who is already doubting Reese Witherspoon and Jim Toth.

Now, I know that celebrity marriages have a history of not working out, but I think this one actually might make it! For one, Reese’s new hubby, Jim Toth, is technically not a celebrity. Though a big-time  Hollywood agent, Toth is of little interest to the majority of the American public. I think that’s exactly the type of guy that will work with someone like Reese. Jim Toth has a great career and doesn’t mind giving Reese the spotlight. After all, homeboy is an agent. It’s their job to stay behind the scenes and get zero credit for making huge stars like Reese. lol Anyways, good luck to the newlyweds! I believe. 🙂

2) Justin Timberlake for not going back to music.

After Justin released his FutureSex/ LoveSounds album, I figured the little sunspot would go back into acting. Justin’s been pretty successful at being taken seriously by Hollywood, having delivered a quality performance in The Social Network. Even though Justin makes for a decent actor, I must say that I am getting a little tired of waiting for him to release a third solo album. Just the other day, I saw a trailer for his latest project and thought to myself “He would be SO much better on a stage singing somewhere….” There’s just something about him that doesn’t scream serious actor to me…So, JT, can you please return to music now??? Thaaaaanks! lol

If you haven’t seen it already, below is the trailer for JT and Mila Kunis’ new movie, Friends with Benefits.

I just can’t take him seriously for too much longer. Can you?

3) Angie Stone for getting arrested.

Who’s Angie Stone??? Yeah, my thoughts exactly. Definitely not a big enough star to be making headlines for arrests.

4) Meagan Good for landing the lead role in “Video Girl.”

On one hand, I am glad that as a black actress Meagan Good continues to find work. On the other hand, I don’t necessarily want to support “Video Girl.” I mean, it’s about a young black girl, who loses herself in the video entertainment industry and drugs. Sigh….I’d rather support Paula Patton in the new Mission Impossible movie. Holla!

Paula Patton

p.s. Let’s hope Mission Impossible 4 isn’t a bust. 😉

5) Whoever is making Teyana Taylor famous.

I’m sorry, but this heifer, in my opinion, should not be all over the blogs. Like who is she? I mean, I remember her on Super Sweet 16 and her flop of a song “Google Me Baby,” which had nobody googling her…I’m just sayin’. How do some people stay in the spotlight? Props to her for doing so. I guess…

p.s. I would’ve put Charlie Sheen and Lindsay Lohan back on this list, but I figured you guys needed to see some fresher faces. 🙂

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

