Music Tuesdays: Have Fun! Have Fun!

Gooooood mornin’!

Unlike yesterday, I decided that I would be on time with today’s post. As usual, I have been listening to a lot of great music lately, and it’s actually NOT Pop music! lol

This first song comes from former Destiny Child member Kelly Rowland.

Kelly Rowland

A friend of mine posted the song on facebook, and I was hooked. I’m really liking this one. It’s called Motivation and features Lil Wayne of course.

I see Kelly returning to her roots. This definitely different from her more recent David Guetta influenced Euro-club bangers. I think “Motivation” is hot. What do you think?

p.s. Shout out to Mia for posting this on her wall! lol 🙂

Moving on…

On another tip, Travis Porter’s “Bring It Back” is my new anthem. Although this song is OLD, it’s just started catching on the radio, and I am a huge fan.

Travis Porter

If you’ve heard the song, ignore the link. BUT, if you haven’t, take a listen below. 🙂

It was hard to find the clean version for this song, so excuse the bootleg video. Honestly, the song is kind of a mess, and definitely for a younger demographic. However, everyone can have fun? lmao

Side note: Billboard 100 is annoying me, and I feel the need to express my disappointment with America…lol For one, it bothers me that Lady Gaga’s “Born This Way” is numero uno. I’m sorry monsters, but the song is just not that good. Catchy, sure. But, not good. As for Britney Spear’s “Hold It Against Me,” this song should clearly be in the top ten singles. Not to mention, Katy Perry’s “Fireworks” needs to drop off the charts completely. It’s played out to the T, and I’m tired of hearing it. If anything, J. Lo’s “On The Floor” brings me happiness at number 9. When was the last time J. Lo had a hit??? Exactly. 😉

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

