Music Tuesday – Are we gaga for “Born This Way” ???

Music Tuesdays are usually my favorite days to post because I always have fun music to share with you all. However, the latest track that’s been hitting airwaves, Lady Gaga’s “Born This Way,” doesn’t really have me all that excited. When I first heard the single last week, I didn’t know what to think. It immediately reminded me of the music in the original Power Rangers movie mixed with High School Musical’s closing number “We’re All In This Together” mixed with Madonna’s “Express Yourself.” Yes, “Born This Way” is catchy, but there’s nothing unique about its sound, and that has me a little bummed. With that said, if you missed Gaga’s Grammy performance and have yet to hear the song on the radio, then click on the link and take a listen. It’s worth at least hearing once. I might as well get used to it because I know that it will be ALL over the radio…I mean, it’s been 4 days, and the YouTube link already has 8 mil views. Sigh….lol

Click here —> Lady Gaga’s Born This Way

p.s. Can we talk about the horns that appear to be growing out of her body in the picture and on the Grammys??? I do like the graphic above though. 😉

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

