Hot Mess Mondays: The Flub Heard Around The World

Good morning!

I hope everyone had a marvelous weekend. I sure did. Twas very relaxing, and I was FINALLY able to sleeeep. lol Anywho, as always, this post is not about me, but about the hot messness that has gone down since last Monday.

Let’s get it!

1) Christina Aguilera for flubbing our country’s National Anthem.

Yesterday at the beginning of the Super Bowl, X-tina completely sang the wrong words to “The Star-Spangled Banner.” As much as I hate putting X-tina at the top of this list, her mistake was pretty noticeable. Right after the flub, the video clip went viral.

Poor thing. At least we all know that she can sing the National Anthem correctly. X-tina has sung the anthem several times in the past. Thank goodness the videos of those performances are also on the Internet.

p.s. People need to give her a break. Everyone makes mistakes, including “professionals.” Not to mention, 50% of this country doesn’t know the words to the National Anthem anyway. Why don’t we start talking about that….smh.

2) The Steelers for losing.

Personally, I could care less about who won the Super Bowl. Neither team is really of concern to me. I didn’t even watch the Super Bowl. After about 5 minutes, I was bored out of my mind, and settled for a nap instead, which was glorious. lol With that said, Pittsburgh rapper, Wiz Khalifa, came out with the most brilliant hook – “Black and Yellow” – for the team to use this year. Unfortunately, the Steelers let it go to waste…

p.s. Congratulations to the Packers. 🙂

3) Juelz Santana for legal troubles.

I’m a little tired of rappers getting arrested, especially for undeniable stupidity. Last week, Juelz was arrested after police raided his studio, finding drugs and weapons. What is it with these rappers and their weapons??? In an MTV report, Juelz claimed that New Jersey police “have it out for him” for reasons that he can’t really explain, citing his fame as a potential cause.

Okay, Juelz. Maybe that is true. Maybe the police are being unfair in targeting you. BUT, if you know that they are watching you, then why would you keep anything illegal  inside of your studio?!? Just sayin’….Wise up homie.

4) NeNe Leakes and Kim Zolciak for just being a mess.

I love The Real Housewives of Atlanta. In my opinion, this branch of Bravo’s Housewives franchise is the most drama-filled and entertaining. However, the constant blow-ups between NeNe and Kim are kind of ridiculous. I’m starting to think that NeNe might actually be unstable….In every fight between the two divas, NeNe claims that Kim is always the one at fault. Let’s be real Nene. You’re crazy…and lowkey depressed.

p.s. I’m so sad that this season of Atlanta is over… 😦

**Usually, there would be a number 5 on this list, but I think I’m done for now. See you guys tomorrow for Music Tuesdays!

Like this post? Share it with friends! 😉

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

