Film Fridays: I’m Not Feelin’ Anything

To be completely honest with you guys, I’m not really feelin’ any of the new movies that have been coming out. Seeing as though most of them are romantic comedies, I’m not interested. At one point in time, you could count on the romantic comedy to be good. Unfortunately, that’s not the case anymore. Gone are the days of Helen Hunt and Jack Nickolson, and Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan. Oh well…I did hear the other day that “No Strings Attached,” starring Natalie Portman and Ashton Kutcher wasn’t too bad. But, who knows…I won’t be paying 12 bucks for that one…lol

One movie that I am curious about, however, is “The Roommate” with Minka Kelly and Leighton Meester. The uncanny resemblance between the two girls at times makes me want this movie to be good. I think it has potential in that teeny-bopper thriller type of way. We’ll see. “The Roommate” is in theaters on February 4th.

Also, if you’re interested Anthony Hopkins’ “The Rite” is out in theaters today. The trailers look good if you’re interested in a weekend exorcist thriller.

p.s. I promise that I haven’t become boring. I’m writing these posts from the office hence there being no pictures. lol đŸ˜‰

See you guys on Monday!

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

