True Thursdays: Mann Those LA Boys Have So Much Swag!

A few months ago, I posted Mann’s “Buzzin” for Music Tuesdays. Since then, that song has been playing repeatedly in my iTunes, which is exactly why I was down to see him perform last night at LA’s Key Club on Sunset.

When my friend and I walked into the club, neither of us knew what to expect for the evening. The crowd in the room was just the way I luv’em…eclectic. lol Anywho, it ended up being a lot of fun. I enjoyed all of the performers, including Killer Kalifornia (they made sure we knew “it was with a K!”), a Hip Hop/rock band (I guess…lol) as well as the Rejects.

*Oh, and how could I forget NOV i.e. Native of Virginia. He was cool too. Shout out to the DMV! yikes…lmao

Now, this whole young LA/West LA movement is relatively new to me, considering I’m a DC girl. With that said, I’m feelin’ it, and am loving the music. Honestly, I heard a number of songs that could be hit singles in the club last night. Not to mention, the choreography happening on stage was really cute. I see them throwing out the jerk and dougie simultaneously. So much swag! lol

No, but seriously, I had fun last night. Mann’s performance was on point, and I will be looking forward to the new music dropping. Don’t be surprised if it shows up in a future Music Tuesday post. šŸ˜‰

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

