What I’m Excited About

Hi boys and girls!

I know that you guys are probably like what is going on with Bina. She promises to write every day, and then disappears for a week or two. Well, it’s rough times out there. lol I’m in the middle of trying to reverse funemployment, and it’s requiring me to do a lot of early mornings and running around. With that said, I will settle down eventually, and when that happens the posting will become more regular. Until then, I will just try to write as much as possible, and on the days that aren’t too crazy. 🙂

Anyways, let’s get it!

Right now, there are a few things that have me excited in entertainment. The first one is the movie “Red Riding Hood,” starring Amanda Seyfried.

Amanda is one of my favorite actresses, and  “Red Riding Hood” (if done right) could be one of the best stories to come to the silver screen. There’s just so much for filmmakers to pull from and rework in a Grimm’s fairy tale. Watch the trailer for “Red Riding Hood” below!

“Red Riding Hood” was directed by Catherine Hardwicke, who is known for her work on “Twilight,” “Thirteen,” and “Lords of Dogtown.” Although her “Twilight” credit has me a little worried, I think that I’ll give this movie a chance. “Red Riding Hood” is scheduled to be released on March 11th, my birthday!

Moving on….

After I wrote my Music Tuesday post this past week, I was a little upset that I hadn’t heard the new New Boyz single “Backseat.”

“Backseat” has been all over the radio in California, and I am lovin’ it! lol The single is a very different sound from “You’re A Jerk,” but is very much in style with the dance/club tracks that artists have been making over the past year or so. Mainstream music has me SO happy right now. You don’t even know. lol

Listen to “Backseat” below!

What do you think? 🙂

 

 

 

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

