Hot Mess Mondays: Guess Who’s Baaaack?!

Me! lol Hallo boys and girls. I am officially back and it feels oh so marvelous!

Now, I know that I promised to return January 1st, but you all know my record for punctual returns by now….In all seriousness, I have been M.I.A. for a very good reason. I’m ending my funemployment. Sadness. Yes, I know. After 3 weeks in D.C., I decided to come back to LA focused and ready to take on the job hunt. So far, things aren’t looking too shabby. No matter what I should be achieving my Febs 1st deadline of no more funemployment. Hooray!

With that said, I know that I am not necessarily the one that you all are interested in. It’s been a long time coming for this Hot Mess Monday post. Let’s get it!

1) Gucci Mane for tatooing “Burr” on his face.

Gucci Mane has been making plenty of headlines lately for comments of “mental incompetency.” Although everyone knows that Gucci Mane is a mess for several reasons, his new tat has to top any hot mess list. It’s one thing to say “Burr!” in every music video and song. It’s another to have that mess tatooed on your face on a giant ice-cream cone. There’s no “hip” in this fool’s hop. And no, Gucci. Lightening bolts do not make your tat any cooler…

2) Justin Bieber for getting his hair trimmed.

Bieber’s locks have been a major topic of discussion ever since he first burst into Pop stardom. I mean, who could ignore the constant hair flipping in EVERY interview? It’s a wonder that ol’ boy didn’t get whiplash…Anyways, now Bieber has gotten his hair trimmed, and the whole world is talking again. Unfortunately, the shorter side bangs are not really working for me.

People used to say that Bieber looked like a young lesbian before. I never saw it. To me, he looked like a regular adolescent white boy, which is what he is… (in case there was some confusion). lol But now, I’m not so sure. Maybe next time Bieber. 😉

3) Snooki for saying that she is tired of her nickname.

Apparently, the Jersey Shore’s Snooki was caught running her mouth again. This time it was about how she misses being called by her real name Nicole. I’m sorry, but did I miss something? Snooki is the name that brought you a lot of fame and a lot of money.

Without the name Snooki, this little Chilean Italian would be irrelevant. Sounds to me like someone needs to SIT down, and stop complaining! Smh… lol

p.s. The Jersey Shore is A-mazing, and a special episode is airing tonight on MTV! I believe there will be a drunk “Nicole” getting arrested on the beach.  🙂

4) Nina Tassler, CBS exec, for making comments about Charlie Sheen.

Charlie Sheen’s problems over the years have been talked about in every newspaper, magazine, and media outlet. However, I think it’s funny that CBS executive Nina Tassler feels the need to talk about CBS’ “high level of concern” for the actor now. Let’s be real. There’s no point in even voicing concern. At the end of the day, no one cares what goes on in Charlie’s personal life, as long as he continues to bring in the big bucks for studios. Unless Ms. Tassler is going to try and actively get involved with Sheen’s personal troubles, any comments on Sheen just aren’t necessary.

5) The Golden Globes for not giving me anything to talk about…

Even though I have no real comments about the attendees at last night’s Globes, I do want to congratulate all of the winners. I more or less agree with the awards that were given out, and am excited about Colin Firth’s win for “The King’s Speech.” Can’t wait for the Oscars! 🙂

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

One Response to Hot Mess Mondays: Guess Who’s Baaaack?!

  1. gabriel says:

    I LUV Justin Drew Bieber more than ANYTHING in the world.LOL)LOL)BYE!

Leave a Reply

