Music Tuesdays: Let Me Put Some Kush Up In It

Over the weekend, I heard Dr. Dre’s new song “Kush.” I have to say that I am really feeling this one. The song features Akon, the king of choruses, and Snoop Dogg, one of the most entertaining rappers ever. Vevo premiered the video for “Kush” a few days ago.

Watch it here! —> Dr. Dre – Kush

My favorite part about the video is the fact that Snoop has barrettes in his hair. Those hairballs can be seen on every little 5-year-old black girl. I love it. lol If anyone was going to make barrettes “gangsta” at 40, it would be Snoop. πŸ˜‰

Anyways, I love Dr. Dre. Everything he does has that cool west coast sound (so, really those same three keys on the piano…jk lol). Dre’s album, Detox, is scheduled for a February 2011 release date. πŸ™‚

p.s. Speaking of album releases, Ciara’s Basic Instinct is FINALLY out. I actually forgot all about Ciara, considering she kept pushing back her album. With that said, I have enjoyed all of Ciara’s singles, so I will support the girl. Go cop her album!

Also, as mentioned yesterday, Dirty Money’s album is out today. It should be a good Pop/Hip Hop listen.

Moving On…

When I first heard the song “Like a G6,” I thought that the girl rapping the chorus was a member of The Far East Movement. Wrong! Dev is a solo artist, and she has just released a new single, “Bass Down Low.” I’ve been hearing this song a lot lately, and it is definitely right up my dancing alley.

Take a listen now!

Dev has the perfect recording voice for songs.

Also, here is the video for Dev’s “Booty Bounce.” This premiered in the summer when I had no idea who Dev was. Apparently, “Like A G6” came from this song, so we have Dev to thank for that hot single. Thanks Dev! lol

I am lovin’ this girl’s style.

Side note: If you know of any more songs that I should be listening to, definitely let me know! I like everything. πŸ˜‰

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

