Hot Mess Mondays: Hannah Montana and Her Bong

Good morning everyone! As always, I hope that you all had wonderful weekends, and are ready for the big week ahead. I know I am, especially since next Sunday I will be home for the holidays. Woot! Woot! Anyways, let’s get to the Hot Mess countdown, shall we?

1) Miley Cyrus for getting caught with a bong, and people for making a big deal out of it.

Last Friday, a video was released showing Miley Cyrus smoking out of a bong. Since then, sales for the drug Salvia have tripled according to reports. Now, the media and lawmakers are having a field day. Honestly, now that I am older, I don’t find certain drugs to be that big of a deal. For example, many people have smoked/smoke marijuana, and lead wonderful productive lives. Of course there are always some individuals, who get addicted to the feeling of the drug, but the same can be said of alcoholics, and alcohol is not illegal. Although I think it was stupid for Miley Cyrus to allow anyone to record her with a bong, I am not about to condemn her. Plus, if she was smoking Salvia, that drug is legal in California as well as in other states. All I have to say is that maybe parents should focus on teaching their children to not have role models (celebrity or not) and to be their own individuals. By now, everyone knows that role models ALWAYS $%^& up.

Moving on…

2) The UK for never choosing the right winner.

Even though The X Factor does not come on in the states, I have been following the UK version of the show online. Over the past few weeks, I have uploaded videos of my favorite contestants, one of them being 17 year old Cher Lloyd. Cher made it all the way to the final after a controversial sing off before being voted out on Saturday evening. Last night, it was announced that Matt Cardle was The X Factor champ. Now, I love Matt a lot. I think he’s the most precious thing ever with a very unique voice, but should he have won The X Factor? That’s debatable. Personally, after Cher was kicked off, I was hoping that Rebecca Ferguson would win. In my opinion, both her and Cher have the most international appeal. Whatever…

Congratulations to Matt! 🙂 lol

*And just for fun, here’s a video of Rebecca Ferguson singing on the final show.

Get it Rebecca! I love that she’s so shy. 🙂

3) Will.i.am for being a terrible performer.

On the first night of  The X Factor final, Will.i.am performed with Cher. Although Cher came out with a lot of energy and charisma, Will.i.am had none. I’ve seen the Black Eyed Peas perform multiple times on television, and have never been impressed. Fergie was a better performer as a solo act. Regardless of Will.i.am., Cher’s performance was not her best. With that said, he totally made it 10 times worse. Check out the performance below.

Hmmm….or maybe I just don’t like their voices together….Whatever. lol

4) Diddy for being selfish.

I’m sorry, but I thought when this group was first created their name was Dirty Money, not Diddy-Dirty Money. If you’ve caught any of the advertisements promoting the trio’s new album, Last Train to Paris, which will be released tomorrow, then you’ve probably noticed the hip hop mogul’s name front and center. I love Diddy, but he needs to learn to be a team player. I just feel bad for Dawn and Kalenna, who continue to take a backseat in the group. Dawn went from being one of the lead singers in Danity Kane to Diddy’s wallpaper. Shame.

5) Rapper Ja Rule for just being a mess.

Do  you all remember Ja Rule? Yeah, I barely do either despite being in love with him in middle school. What was I thinking? lol Anyways, the rapper hasn’t had much of a rapping career in years, but he’s about to get some street cred. After being charged with illegal weapons possession, Mr. Rule will be serving a two year prison sentence starting in February. At least T.I. is serving time, and still relevant…Hot mess.

Side note: If I was important enough to be on this list, I, too, would’ve been mentioned today. I have failed at the blogging consistency. So, I will try not to be a hot mess this week, and give you guys a post every single day as originally promised.

p.s. Thanks for reading everyone! If you like this post and others, then remember to share them with friends! 😉

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

