Music Tuesdays: Looks Like Rihanna’s Getting Her Act Together

Finally!

Rihanna

Now, as much as I do not like Rihanna as an artist, I must give her credit when it’s due. Last night, I finally got a chance to watch her performance at the American Music Awards (AMAs), and for once, I was entertained. Rihanna danced all around the stage, even pretended to bang the drums with the musician on stage.

Watch her performance now!

I don’t know about you all, but I don’t remember Rihanna ever performing with that much energy in the past. Usually, she just stands there, and sounds horrible. Granted her vocals remained rough at the AMAs, but she put on a good show. I guess someone told her “You need to sell some albums girl!”

p.s. She still can go though. lol

Side note: Even though Rihanna did a good job, my favorite AMA performance was the Backstreet Boys, New Kids mash up. I’m so excited that they’re touring in the states. Hopefully, I will be able to go! 🙂

In other news…

Michael Jackson‘s “Hold My Hand”

If you’ve been listening to the radio, then you might have heard Michael Jackson’s new single with Akon called “Hold My Hand.” It’s weird that the dead singer is still releasing new music, but we all knew people were going to capitalize off of his death. Anyways, I really like the song despite it sounding like an impersonator at times….Take a listen below.

Part of the song sounds like Whitney Houston’s “My Love Is Your Love.” Anyways, it’s not the MJ from 20-30 years ago, but I like it. What do you think? 🙂

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

