Hot Mess Mondays: ‘Unstoppable’ Not On Top

Good morning everyone! I hope that you all enjoyed your weekends and are ready for the latest Hot Mess countdown. Let’s get it!

1) Whoever made the “Unstoppable” trailer for not doing a good job.

Now, I’m not saying the trailer was awful. However, it didn’t create the necessary hype for the movie. Personally, I think it gave away too much, and didn’t leave enough for the imagination. Some really quick cuts of the train, a few explosions, and some really intense music would’ve created a much better marketing campaign in my opinion. Anyways, Denzel Washington and Chris Pine’s “Unstoppable” came in at numero dos this weekend behind Will Ferrell’s “Megamind.” Something told me on Friday that that would happen…

p.s. I heard the movie was pretty good. Go check it out if you’re curious!

2) P. Diddy for thinking that anyone in his/her right mind would sign with him.

Over the weekend, it was reported that Diddy was upset over rapper Jay Electronica’s signing with Jay-Z’s Roc Nation. I think it’s funny that Diddy has the nerve to get upset. Every act that he touches turns to gold for about 2 seconds before disappearing off of everyone’s radar. On the other hand, Jay-Z has proven that he knows how to keep a star on top.

We’re reminded of Jay-Z’s successes every day with Rihanna whose career should’ve been over two albums ago…

Side note: Rihanna’s single “What’s My Name” is clearly a smash. The music video had over 3 million views after being posted on Vevo. I guess she’s not going away anytime soon. What a shame…

3) Taylor Swift for sounding redundant.

Don’t get me wrong. I actually really like Taylor Swift’s songs. HOWEVER, all of them sound exactly the same. I was listening to “Mine” in the car yesterday and was enjoying myself until thoughts of “Love Story,” “Fifteen,” “You Belong With Me,” and number of her other “hits” all came to mind. There’s nothing wrong with a little monotony, but your sound as an artist should always be evolving. Maybe Swift is still the same girl that she was at fifteen…a mess.

4) The Game for suggesting a G-Unit renuion.

First of all, I have to admit that I was guilty of jumping on the G-Unit bandwagon back in high school. I was in love with Lloyd Banks, and thought 50 cent was one of the best rappers after buying Get Rich or Die Trying. Now, I see how foolish I was to be hype on G-Unit. I still like Mr. Banks, but 50 cent is a hot mess.

Anyways, I think it’s a problem that The Game is trying to bring back the original G-Unit. Sorry, Game. I don’t think anyone cares about G-Unit anymore…

Honestly, he should be much higher on the list for this one.

5) Mel Gibson for just being a mess.

There is always someone who makes this list just for being a mess, and unfortunately this time it’s Mel. I love Mel to death, but all this drama with his former flame Oksana is really just embarrassing, and the key reason as for why he remains on this list. Mel’s career is practically over, which is a shame because he really is a good actor and director. 😦

Anyways, that’s it for today’s Hot Mess Monday.  I hope you all have a wonderful day, and please, try not to be a mess! It’s not a good look. lol  😉

 

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

