Wild Wednesdays: A Disney Downer

Well, it hasn’t been a wild Wednesday, but a wild week for one of Disney’s most popular teen stars, Ms. Demi Lovato. The young actress and singer officially quit the Jonas Brothers’ tour this week, and checked herself into a rehab facility for both physical and emotional issues.

Demi Lovato

When I first heard the words “physical and emotional” being used in the media, I immediately thought that Lovato was suffering from an eating disorder, and it looks like struggles with bulimia may just be one of her problems. Others blame Lovato’s past problems with bullying, her break up with Joe Jonas, and the demands of her grueling schedule for the starlet’s eventual breakdown. People are already speculating as to whether or not this rehab incident will hurt Lovato’s career with Disney. My take, however, is that if Vanessa Hudgens can get caught sending inappropriate pictures of herself, Lovato can go to rehab.

Personally, I was never a Demi Lovato fan. I actually found her to be the least entertaining out of all of her Disney peers. With that said, no teenager needs to go through what she’s going through, and I wish her all the best. 🙂

p.s. Girls, never let a boy make you depressed. That’s just no bueno.

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

One Response to Wild Wednesdays: A Disney Downer

  1. cfvergel says:

    amen to the last comment.

    too bad i had to learn the hard way.

Leave a Reply

