Music Tuesdays: It’s A Phenomenon

Everyone is whippin they hairs!

Willow Smith

Yesterday, Willow Smith’s music video for “Whip My Hair” was FINALLY released on Vevo. And, I must say. I 100% approve. The video has a very youthful feel, and Willow is surrounded by kids just like herself. Not to mention, Willow shows that she’s got a lot of attitude, which everyone knows is the necessary key to super stardom. But honestly, it’s not like Willow Smith needs to be schooled on how to become a superstar. Look at her parents and brother. Even Trey, the eldest Smith son, is a star, and he’s not even in the public eye. Anyways, I think Willow Smith and her song are refreshing and fun.

If you’re late and haven’t seen the video, click here —> Whip My Hair

I see you Jaden with all that hair! lol

Side note: I wasn’t going to bring up this little argument. With that said, it saddens me that Ciara’s music video for “Gimmie Dat” hasn’t mustered up that many YouTube views, considering that it came out last week. After only one day, Willow Smith’s already has half the views of Ciara’s. Not to mention, Rihanna’s “Only Girl In The World” has over 2 million, and premiered after “Gimmie Dat.”

Now, I know that Rihanna appeals more to the masses than Ciara, but Ciara works her butt off in “Gimmie Dat.” Let us just hope that the songbird’s album doesn’t flop again…

**Cop Ciara’s album, Basic Instinct, on November 29th. 😉

Bruno Mars

As for the newer artists, it looks like Bruno Mars’ Doo-wops and Hooligans debuted at #3 on Billboard. Although 3 is good, I guess I was expecting the young R&B/Pop singer to do a bit better. Needless to say, it was country singer Toby Keith’s album, Bullets in the Gun, that debuted at numero uno. Even though I like country music, I kind of forget about that little stretch of land in between the west and east coasts that loves them some country music. lol

Anyways, here’s the third released single off of Mars’ album.

Bruno Mars – “The Lazy Song”

It’s cute. I don’t know if it’s a hit, but it’s cute. We’ll see. 🙂

And, to finish off today’s post, I wanted to highlight my favorite latest X Factor performances.

First up is Rebecca Ferguson’s “Feeling Good.”

I love that Rebecca is a diva, but she better watch out because there are several divas on the show this season, including Tracy Cohen. Here’s Tracy singing “Purple Rain.”

Although I love the divas this season, I must admit that I have a soft spot for Matt Curdle. Matt’s a late twenty- something-year-old, who classified himself as a “bum” before beginning the show. However, Matt is absolutely adorable, and he has a very unique sound to his voice. He recently performed Bruno Mars’ “Just The Way You Are,” and even though it’s not my fave performance from him, I still heart him. 🙂

Check it out now!

The audience LOVED it. lol

Anyways, that’s enough X Factor. I really need X Factor to come to America. I know that Simon is working on it right now, but it’s taking forever! lol I’m tired of watching all of the good talent in the UK.

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

