Music Tuesdays: Music & Performers To Look Out For

Music Tuesdays have got to be my favorite days to post because new music always brings me joy.

Let’s get it!

Bruno Mars

Recently, I have been reporting Bruno Mars’ Las Vegas arrest. However, it’s important for us not to forget just how talented this guy is. His single “Just The Way You Are,” has remained at the top of the charts, and now he has released “Grenade” as his second single. Take a listen!

Honestly, when I saw the title for this song, I immediately thought of Jersey Shore…And, I know that many of you know exactly what I am talking about. A mess…lol

Anyways, “Grenade” debuted at #81 on Billboard.  I’m sure that it will climb the Top 100 Hits list and fast. I like it. 🙂

Katharine McPhee

Unlike Bruno, Katharine McPhee, a former runner up on American Idol, hasn’t been having as much success with her career. After American Idol, she scored a hit single with “Love Story,” but gradually disappeared from the limelight after her album didn’t perform well.

Nonetheless, Katharine is back with a new song and music video. The song is called “Say Goodbye” and is absolutely beautiful.

This is definitely a more mature sound from her that I’m really starting to appreciate. I didn’t like Katharine McPhee when she was on Idol, especially after she beat out Chris Daughtry. However, Daughtry has had much success with his band since the show, and there’s room for another former contestant in the music biz.

Katharine actually has been performing “Say Goodbye” for over a year even though the music video was only recently posted on YouTube . Here is one of her live performances on The Wendy Williams Show in March.

What do you think?

**Speaking of live performances, X Factor has officially started in the UK. There has already been an elimination of two performers from the Top 12.

Rebecca Ferguson

I must say that the UK definitely does have talent. One  of my favorite contestants on the show is Rebecca Ferguson. She is a mother of two, who had almost no confidence when she auditioned for X Factor. Each time Rebecca performs, however, she raises her head a little bit higher, and it’s great to watch.

Last week she delivered this performance of “Tear Drops”.

Rebecca’s such a diva, and doesn’t even realize her potential. I love it! 😉

Cher Lloyd

As for my next favorite X Factor contestant, I have to say that I like Cher Lloyd. She had an incredible audition, singing the Keri Hilson version of “Turn My Swag On.” Yet, since her audition, Cher has been cracking some under the pressure from the show.

On the debut show of X Factor’s Top 12, Cher performed this number below.

This definitely wasn’t her best vocal performance. With that said, I like the attitude. Attitude is something that you can’t teach. And, let’s face it. A large percentage of what it takes to become a Popstar relies on attitude. 😉

**Look out for next week’s Music Tuesday and share this post with your friends!

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

