Music Tuesdays: 3 Girls and a Guy

Good morning!

To be completely honest, I’m not that chipper this morning. I had my first morning run since forever today, and now I’m in PAIN. lol Do you know what pains me more than the burn from a workout? Not having an ipod!

With all of the good music that’s being released nowadays, it saddens me that I can’t listen to it while I jog. Nonetheless, that won’t keep me from bringing you guys the latest tunes.

Let’s get it. πŸ˜‰

Ciara


I don’t know why, but every time Ciara releases a new track and music video, she gets compared to somebody else. Now, I know that everyone sees a little Aaliyah, Janet Jackson in the the girl, but come on. Ciara is her own artist, and should be treated as such. Regardless of who she reminds you of, she definitely brings her own sound and can dance her butt off.

Anyways, “Speechless” is Ciara’s latest single. The video debuted on Vevo last week, and it looks like it might be another winner for the R&B singer. If you haven’t seen it, check it out now.

Personally, I think “Speechless” sounds like a track from the early 90s.Β  I didn’t like it that much at first, but now I listen to it like every day. What do you think? Is Ciara on her way to a comeback? Because we all know that last album with the terrible cover was a flop…

Moving On.

Shontelle

One girl that I am absolutely loving right now is Shontelle. Shontelle is known for such hits as “T-Shirt” and “Impossible.” Not to mention, she is from the same island as Rihanna. However, I think that it’s pretty obvious which Barbadian has more talent.

Here is Shontelle’s latest video for the single “Perfect Nightmare.”

Okay, sometimes Shontelle looks like Rihanna..

.When can Rihanna just move over?! lol

Anyways…

Shakira

Shakira has finally released her video for “Loca.” I already was a fan of “Loca,” and now I am one of the video as well. In it, Shakira looks like her old self. Messy hair and all. Even though “She Wolf” was my song, Shakira’s latest album didn’t do too well (at least in the states). So, cheers to Shakira for coming back swinging.

This video makes me want to rollerblade. Screw running! lol

Jesse McCartney

Originally, I wasn’t going to post Jesse McCartney’s new song “Shake,” and just make today’s post a girl’s post. Then, I decided that I liked his song too much. lol There isn’t a music video just yet, but this video that someone put together with the lyrics to the song is genius. I’m sure we’ll begin hearing Jesse’s song all over the radio pretty soon.

I like this Jesse. πŸ™‚

And, with that, today’s Music Tuesday is over. Sadness I know. lol Look out for next week’s post!

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

2 Responses to Music Tuesdays: 3 Girls and a Guy

  1. cfvergel says:

    okay. why is shakira a stick?
    as in, she is the smallest I’ve ever seen her. whaaaaaaaaaaaaaat?

    • binabona says:

      Okay..so I wasn’t going to address her size, but she is rather small, considering how she began and has been throughout her career. Everyone is calling her anorexic on YouTube, but let’s hope that’s not the case…

Leave a Reply

