Hot Mess Mondays: I’ve Been Enlightened

One of my readers sent me a very interesting article about the fictionalized nature of The Social Network. Of course we all know that Hollywood exaggerates the truth in all of its movies, but the question is by how much. As someone who does not personally know Mark Zuckerberg and can only go by what I read in the media, I must admit that I was persuaded by the film to believe that he his life was/is borderline sad and depressing. However, after reading “The Social Disconnect – How Hollywood Misread Facebook” by Jose Antonio Vargas, I see that maybe I rushed to quickly to judgment.

Granted Vargas’ article is more focused on how The Social Network didn’t explain the significance of Facebook well rather than on how much of a mess Zuckerberg potentially is. So, if anyone knows Mark, please tell us what is either true or not true  in The Social Network. Curious minds want to know. 😉

Regardless of any comments, however, Zuckerberg will stay at the top of my Hot Mess List, simply for changing my Facebook profile and privacy settings numerous times without MY consent! lol I don’t care about how “open” you want the world to be.

Read Vargas’ article here —> The Social Disconnect – How Hollywood Misread Facebook

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

One Response to Hot Mess Mondays: I’ve Been Enlightened

  1. cfvergel says:

    Best line: “Regardless of any comments, however, Zuckerberg will stay at the top of my Hot Mess List, simply for changing my Facebook profile and privacy settings numerous times without MY consent!”

    LOL. PREACH

Leave a Reply

