True Thursdays: Willow Smith Is Starting A Movement

Whether you agree with Willow Smith’s more “mature” look or not, the truth of the matter is Willow is redefining what it means to be a nine year old. A video was forwarded to me earlier today, and I found it to be incredibly hilarious. The video itself is not exactly funny (more like cute actually), but the idea of young girls embracing the look of teenage rebellion is. Personally, when I was 9 I wanted to be artsy, but I didn’t know how to convey that to the parentals… However, Willow has managed to do so, and I am glad that more girls are doing the same.

Don’t worry. No one is in favor of children growing up too fast. However, if you have a kid who wants to set the style standard for his/her age group, then I say let them!

Side note:  Is it just me or are kids developing swag earlier nowadays? My other friends seem to think so. 😉

p.s. Is anyone else waiting for Willow Smith’s album? A mess, I know… lol

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

