Wild Wednesdays: Eddie Long’s Accuser Speaks Out

On my way home today, I was listening to the radio and heard the recording of Jamal Parris, one of Bishop Eddie Long’s accusers, speak out. Apparently, reporters tracked Jamal down in Colorado outside of a grocery store. Personally, I think that Jamal sounds pretty genuine. I mean, let’s be real. Why would four young adult males just randomly decide to make up sex allegations against the bishop? Seems like it would be too much of a hassle to me. And, as the radio made clear this evening, Jamal did not seek media attention; the media found him. Anyways, I’ll be following this story until the very end.

Watch the news clip of Jamal Parris now!

Long’s wife is a strong woman for standing by her husband. If my husband was the head of a 25,000 member church and accused of engaging in inappropriate sexual behavior with young boys, there is no way I would be around. Just keepin’ it real…

Thoughts? Leave a comment! 🙂

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

