Wild Wednesdays: Reggie Gives Back and Kanye Runs More

Originally, I intended to report something a little more juicy. With that said, when I opened my Inbox this morning, I was sad to see a post from Hip-Hop Wired about Reggie Bush’s decision to forfeit the Heisman Trophy. Those of you, who have been following Reggie’s career since his college days, know that Reggie was accused of accepting money from California marketing agents while still playing for USC, which is 100% against NCAA rules. Even though Reggie is willingly giving up the trophy after years of being under investigation, everyone knows that he’ll always be considered a Heisman winner.

Side Note: This story saddens me because if Reggie did take outside money while playing for USC, it was probably due to pressures from his family. A lot of athletes/ college students in general do not come from the wealthiest of situations. I’m not trying to justify Reggie’s decision (if he’s “guilty”). All I’m saying is that I understand.

Read the full story here —–> Reggie Bush Will Return Heisman

Moving On…

In order to keep this post from being too depressing, it’s probably best that I post something wacky too. Who better to talk about than Kanye West, right? Pop Eater reports that Kanye West will be releasing a 40 minute music video for his song “Runaway.” I posted “Runaway” yesterday as a part of Music Tuesdays, and I haven’t listened to it since then. Honestly, I think it’s ridiculous that Kanye has plans for such a long video, especially after his minute long video for “Power.” I can’t hate on Kanye for trying something different. All I can say is that it better be on the level of Michael Jackson’s video features. Because only MJ was able to make me sit through a music video miniseries back in the day.

Read the full gossip article here —-> Kanye West Readying 40 Min Music Video

Oh Kanye. Like Gaga, I’m starting to think that he needs a hug too…

What do you think about Kanye’s plans? Leave a comment!

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

2 Responses to Wild Wednesdays: Reggie Gives Back and Kanye Runs More

  1. le Singe says:

    i doubt reggie is the only heisman winner to ever have received perks. My thoughts on the matter are here http://monkeybusiness1.wordpress.com/2010/09/15/a-heisman-in-the-hand-is-worth-how-many-in-the-bush/

Leave a Reply

