Music Tuesdays: Time for Rihanna to Run Away

Last week, I decided that Music Tuesdays would have more structure. Then, over the past few days, I thought about my personality. Since my personality has no structure, there’s no reason that Music Tuesdays should either. I like all different types of music, and on any given day, a plethora of sounds will move me. With that said, let’s get started with our Music Tuesday shall we?

Willow Smith

Unless you have been hiding under a rock recently, you probably know that Willow Smith has released a new song “Whip My Hair,” which is catching some strong YouTube buzz. Willow’s song was posted early last week, and already has over 2 million for one of the videos. Honestly, I have been listening to her song since its post. lol People are saying that she sounds like Rihanna, and I can kind of hear it. With that said, the girl can sing for a nine year old.

Here’s the song if you haven’t heard it yet.

What do you think? Is Willow too young to be having a music career? Raven Simone had one when she was a child, and she didn’t have any Lindsay Lohan problems later…Then again, as a friend pointed out to me, Raven was not trying to be Rihanna. The only thing allowing me to support Willow is the idea that Will and Jada will be in full control of her career.

Side note: Rihanna had a song called “Whipping My Hair,” which was released a while ago actually. Sadly, Willow’s song is WAY better. In case you missed Rihanna’s song too, here it is.

Did you guys hear Rihanna on Sunday’s VMAs??? Atrocity.

Time for Rihanna to be phased out of the music scene. Schmanks! 😉

Moving On…

Kanye West

Willow is not the only one with a new song out. Kanye West debuted his song “Runaway” at Sunday’s VMAs. After his performance, there seemed to be mixed feelings about the song. I’ve listened to “Runaway” a few times, and I don’t know if I like it just yet. He kind of just sounds like a drunk screaming on the corner…BUT, I think that I’ll eventually start to like it. Maybe…lol

What do you think?

Next…

Kerli

As I stated before my personality has no “structure,” meaning it’s totally random the things that I do and like. For that reason, another singer that I have been listening to for a while now is Kerli. Kerli is the complete opposite of both Willow and Kanye. She has a gothic Pop sound that is all her own, and a personal style that even Gaga might want to try out. Kerli’s from Estonia and has been around for years. I first learned about her when I was looking at choreography done by Sonya Tayeh from Fox’s hit show “So You Think You Can Dance.” Anyways, there are two songs that I want you guys to check out by Kerli. The first is called “Tea Party” and the second is “Walking On Air.”  The video for “Tea Party” was released back in March. “Walking On Air,” however, is an older song from over a year ago.

Despite Kerli being an established artist in her own right, I know that a lot of people still haven’t caught onto her. Hopefully, you guys enjoy her sound. Go to Youtube to see more of her videos, and please, no Gaga comparisons. They’re two completely different artists with enough talent between the both of them to entertain us all.  😉

Leave a comment!

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

