Music Tuesdays: Shakira’s Loca

Hola mi amigos!

It’s Music Tuesday, and boy, do I have a lot to share with you all.

I don’t know what has been going on with me lately, but honestly it is the non-English music that is speaking to me the most. For one, I can’t stop listening to Super Junior. I mean…Who would have thought that I would be liking a Korean Pop group this much?

Anyways, my new favorite song right now is Shakira’s “Loca.” My friend sent me a link to it and I was immediately sold. I love Shakira. She always brings the entertainment. Click on the video below to listen to “Loca!”

What do you think? I think it’s a winner even if it’s not in English. Actually, I hope Shakira doesn’t release an English version because something tells me that it won’t be as good…

UPDATE: So apparently, there is an English version. It’s good, but I think I like Shakira’s “unique” voice better in Spanish…lol Whatever. I’m trying to get you guys a video link, but Sony keeps taking everything down! I’ll find it though. 😉

Even though I am loving Shakira’s Loca, it is always nice to return to something a little more familiar a.k.a. English. lol I don’t know if you all have heard of the LA based group The Elevaters, but these guys know how to make good music. My friend Mayra got me interested in them, and like Shakira, I was immediately sold. The Elevaters sound is refreshing, funky, and fun. By blending different genres of music like hip hop, rock, and soul, The Elevaters can appeal to almost anyone. Here’s the link to their website. Listen to all the songs if you can! Their newest song “Lion’s Side” stays on repeat in my room. If you choose any song though, I bet you will like it. 😉

Elevaters Music

And, because it’s been a while since I’ve provided a Billboard update, I thought I’d let you guys know what’s up.

First, congratulations to Katy Perry!

Katy Perry’s album, Teenage Dream, debut at numero uno on Billboard. With hit summer singles “California Girls” and “Teenage Dream,” Katy Perry deserves to have the top spot.

Fantasia’s album Back To Me was right behind Perry’s. I’m sorry. Was it just me, or who else didn’t know about Fantasia’s album release? It took me a minute to realize whether or not I had even heard any of her singles…Nonetheless, congrats to Fantasia for keeping her career going even after the suicide attempt. I also like the album cover. Purple is definitely Ms. Barrino’s color. 🙂

See the top 200 albums here —-> Billboard 200

And, here’s the music video for Fantasia’s single “Bittersweet.” Vevo posted this music over 2 months ago. The song sounds familiar, but I forgot all about “Bittersweet.” Clearly, I need to listen to more R&B radio stations.

Anyways, that’s today’s Music Tuesdays! Hopefully, you enjoyed something from this post. I think there’s a little something for everyone. With that said, I think that Music Tuesdays are going to get revamped. From now on, I will assign my Tuesdays to a specific genres. Next week, look out for the latest on Hip Hop and R&B. 🙂

p.s. If you know of any music that I should be writing about, let me know. Leave a comment!

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

One Response to Music Tuesdays: Shakira’s Loca

  1. mayralp says:

    the english version IS out fool 😛

Leave a Reply

