Machete Is A Winner

First off, I just want to say that I hope everyone is having an awesome Labor Day Weekend. I was honestly a little sad on Friday because all of my family is home in D.C. while I’m out here in L.A. With that said, I continue to heart L.A. Not to mention, funemployment might be over before I know it! Thank goodness…lol

Anyways, I try to stay away from  posting on weekends, but I realize that I People Watch needs some weekend lovin’ too. So, in the future, look for weekend updates on the latest movies, music, and celeb news.

Let’s get it!

Machete

As mentioned on Friday, it was not my intention to see Machete this weekend. Even though I have been blogging about the film, the trailer just wasn’t doing it for me. With that said, this movie was good! I watched it last night, and thought that it was worthy of a post. At first, I expected that the gore would turn me off of the film, but after a while the gore just turned into pure comedy. After watching a number of decapitations in a row, it’s really easy to become desensitized to the violence.

For those of you who haven’t read a synopsis yet, Machete, in short, is about a former Mexican Federale, Machete (played by Danny Trejo), who attempts to take down the corrupt politicians and vigilantes on the U.S./Mexican border. If you like gruesome action, nudity, sex, and a lot of funny moments in your movies, then you will LOVE Machete. Machete, which was written, directed, and produced by Robert Rodriguez, has a Quentin Tarantino feel, and definitely keeps the entertainment going for the whole 2 hours. Not to mention, boys will like seeing Michelle Rodriguez and Jessica Alba in their respective roles as a leader of “the network,” a secret group that helps immigrants cross the border, and a U.S.  Immigration and Customs Enforcement agent. Lindsay Lohan is also good in the film. Although she is not a main focus, she did hold her own amongst the top players. Robert DeNiro is also  fantastic as the corrupt Senator McLaughlin, who is hoping to be reelected by promising to keep the Mexicans out of the U.S.

Overall, if you have been wanting to see Machete and haven’t already, then go see it! If Machete was not a part of your original movie plans, then still go see it! I think that you will be entertained.  😉

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

