Film Fridays: See A Movie That Makes You Dream BIG!

Alright boys and girls. Honestly, this whole “funemployment” won’t be so fun when I have no funds left. You can’t have fun without FUNds. Catch my drift? Anyways, regardless of how much money any of us have, all of us should always strive to dream BIGGER!  And, for that very reason, the movie that I am recommending for this weekend is Eddie Murphy’s Coming To America.

Now, why Coming to America?

Well, let’s see. In the movie, Eddie Murphy’s character Prince Akeem pretends to be poor in order to win a girl’s heart. I don’t know about you guys, but if I am ever rich enough to pretend to be poor, I will be quite content. lol On top of that, this classic comedy is one that helped to catapult Murphy’s career into Hollywood super stardom.

Every time I watch Coming To America and think of the success that Murphy has had as a comedian, a job he enjoys, I get inspired to do the things that I love. Whether or not Coming To America is your type of comedy (although you would have to be crazy not to think this movie is funny…), there is always a movie for you. So, this weekend watch anything of your choice. Anything that makes you dream bigger. 😉

p.s. If you’re simply looking for a new movie in theaters, Machete, the movie featuring Lindsay Lohan that I have been talking about since forever, is debuting across the country. Personally, I wasn’t moved by the Machete trailers. Also, since I’m being frugal at the moment, I won’t be seeing this movie. However, if you’re curious about it, check it out and let me know what you think!

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

