Wild Wednesdays: Popstar Knowingly Gives BF HIV

For a while, I was worried about what my post would be for today. Nothing seemed wild enough. Luckily, I got my hair done yesterday in Inglewood, CA, and in true hair salon gossip fashion, I found my story!

I don’t know about you all, but I personally have not been following any type of real news for the past few weeks. So, imagine the look on my face when my hairdresser began talking about German Pop singer, Nadja Benaissa, who had unprotected sex with her boyfriend despite knowing that she was HIV positive. Nadja’s boyfriend said that he and the singer had been dating for 3 months before Nadja’s aunt asked him whether or not he knew that Nadja was HIV positive. WHAT?! Granted her boyfriend should have been a lot more careful, but still how trife of the girl to do that.

Read more about the story here. ——-> German Court Finds HIV Singer Guilty

Honestly, this is probably one of the scariest types of stories out there. It just goes to show you that no matter how beautiful or how famous someone is, he/she can still be your worse nightmare.

According to ABC.com, Nadja was given 300 hours of community service and a two-year suspended prison sentence. Am I wrong for thinking that she should just be locked up for a VERY long time?

And, because I know that many people have no idea, who Nadja is, I have included a video of her music for the song “Es ist Liebe” or “It is Love.”

Enjoy?

.

What do you think about Nadja’s actions? I’m sure she’ll be topping my Hot Mess list next Monday…

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

