Music Tuesdays: Why Are They So SUPER?!

Let me begin this post by saying that I had one of the best weekends ever! My clubbing experience on Friday was absolutely amazing, and introduced me to some very interesting Pop music, which I think is worth sharing. Not to mention, my YouTube listening is at an all time high thanks to FUNemployment…lol Let’s get it!

Before Friday, I had already heard of the Korean boy band Super Junior. How or why? Don’t ask me because I have no idea. All I know is that when I first saw them perform, I was in awe by the number of members in the group. There are a total of 13 Korean hotties in Super Junior, which makes their name just that much more appropriate. Apparently, the group was started in 2005, and has seen success in Asia. Although they haven’t quite “made it” in the U.S., I will say that their song went hard at LA’s Rage on Friday night. I like when DJs take a risk, and mix in something totally random into their playlist. Although I didn’t understand a word that this group was saying, I had a blast dancing to them. 😉

I’m still trying to grasp why there HAD to be 13 members. At least all of their members get some shine. Unlike some other Pop groups I know from back in the day. **Cough** Destiny’s Child. **Cough Cough**  NSYNC.

Want a list of the top Asian boy bands? Click here! ——->Top Asian Boy Bands

Also playing in the club Friday was Kaci Battaglia’s “Body Shots.” When this song first came on, I was loving it. When I listened to it again on Saturday, however, I wasn’t as moved. Sometimes songs will have you hype in the club, and then not at home. The realities of life….With that said, I thought “Body Shots” was still worth posting. It’s new music that just might blow up. Ludacris is also on the track, although he doesn’t seem too thrilled to be next to Kaci in the video. Look at his body language in the video. I’m not sensing genuine enthusiasm Luda….lol

See what I mean?

Anyways….

Mainstream artists are always fun to talk about, but let’s be honest. Some of the aspiring singers on YouTube have way more talent than the average Popstar. Today, I want to shed more light on a few YouTube stars that I think everyone should know.

First is Ahmir, a male R&B group. I originally learned about Ahmir over a year ago through my friend Cassie.

Side note: Hi Cassie! lol

Anyways, to me, Ahmir is like a modern day Boys II Men, who have developed their own unique style. Ahmir’s voices and harmonies are out of this world. Although they promote their own music, it’s really their covers of songs that are making them Internet sensations.

Check out Ahmir’s more recent cover of Bruno Mars’ hit single “Just The Way You Are.”

Now, you see why they have over 160,000 subscribers. 🙂

Also, talking about Boys II Men made me wonder what those guys have been up to. Well, it looks like they are preparing for their own cruise! That’s right. Apparently, there’s a Boys II Men Love Cruise that will be setting sail on February 11th of next year. Don’t believe me? Click this link to learn more —> Boys II Men Love Cruise

I wonder how much Boys II Men is getting paid for that….

Moving on….

Yes, Ahmir is great, but they aren’t the only ones creating YouTube buzz. One of my favorite songs right now is Katy Perry’s “Teenage Dream.” So naturally, when I looked for the music video on YouTube, I came across Tyler Ward’s cover. From the second that I first heard Tyler’s voice, I was sold, and began listening to a number of his covers.

Here are  Tyler’s versions of “Teenage Dream” and Justin Bieber’s “Baby.”  Enjoy!

I’m like in love with this kid! What do you think? Better than Bieber?

p.s. If you know what Super Junior is singing about, PLEASE let me know!

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

3 Responses to Music Tuesdays: Why Are They So SUPER?!

  1. You have a good Blog right here Mate. Adore your posts quite informative, Please hold up the good work.

  2. Hello guys, I have found a great way to make alot of money online writing blogs. I presume this is primaraly for the website bloggers but there are probably alot more bloggers reading this. I have already made thousands using the techniques detailed in the product and its only been 2 months. Auto Blog System X – Blog to the bank

Leave a Reply

