Music Tuesdays: Git Girlicious

Alright peeps. The problem with being gone so long is that there is so much to talk about that I can’t decide what’s most important! lol Anyways, this is the first post under the new structure, and I think you guys will like it.

There have been two songs that I have been listening to every morning non-stop for the past week. They are Girlicious’ “Maniac” and Git Fresh’s “She Be Like.”

Okay, first let me explain Girlicious. One day the founder of The Pussycat Dolls, Robin Antin, decided that it was time to make some money in the realm of television. So, she took the CW by storm 4 years ago, and created the show “Pussycat Dolls Present: Girlicious,” which followed the lives of a group of young women all competing to make it into the Pop group Girlicious.  Now, I don’t know how well this show did with ratings, but it definitely brought me and my female dormmates some much needed drama-filled entertainment. Girlicious is composed of members Nichole Cordova, Chrystina Sayers, and Natalie Mejia (from left to right in the pic). Tiffanie Anderson was the fourth member, but I won’t even go into the rumors surrounding the chocolate drop’s disappearance…..

Anyways, Girlicious is honestly one of my favorite girl Pop groups out there right now. Sadly, I don’t think that they get enough credit. These girls can sing and dance, but for whatever reason have not blown up in the U.S. Maybe it’s because they’re considered to be second-rate Pussycat Dolls? Ouch. Whatever…. I really like and want the world to know them, not just Canada lol.

Here’s the music video for their latest single “Maniac.” Technically, this video has been out for a month, but let’s be real, most of you guys probably have never seen it. That’s why you have me.  Enjoy!

Isn’t this video hot? lol

Moving on…..

Next up, we have the opposite gender. Git Fresh is a R&B hip-hop group from Miami, FL. Please don’t ask me how or why I know about them. One day I was YouTube surfing, and voila! lol I will say, however, that I’m loving the look of this group. Rude Boy, Pretty $ly and Penny are all hot in their own ways. Originally, Git Fresh, like Girlicious, also had four members until Mike Ezay  (far left in the picture) decided to leave. Is three really that charming? Hmmm…..Maybe! lol

I’ll definitely be following this group around as along as they keep bringing the bangin’ tracks.

Side note: This whole using the “$” in the place of an S is getting a little old. Just sayin….Pretty $ly.

Anyways, what do you think about Girlicious and Git Fresh? Love them? Hate them?  Leave a comment!

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

