Are You Looking For A Predator?

Probably not unless you’re dropped into a game reserve on an alien planet. That’s pretty much the synopsis for the latest Predators film. Once again, I went to see a movie that was not on my summer sun movie list. With that said, the movie actually wasn’t that bad. If you like the original 1987 Predator, which starred Governor Schwarzenegger, then you probably will enjoy this one too.  The film’s director definitely went back to basics with this film, and it appears to have worked out well for him. Instead of creating something super silly like Alien vs. Predator, Nimrod Antal and the film’s writers stuck with good ol suspense, decent enough acting, and limited dialogue. Because I am not a Predator fan, I’m not going to recommend the film as a “must see.” However, it’s not bad, and if you’re looking for another action film (i.e.  have seen all the other movies out right now like me lol), then Predators might be for you.

p.s. It’s always nice to see Adrien Brody in a film despite him sounding like Batman’s cousin lol. 😉

Also, during the previews, I saw the first real trailer for Robert Rodriguez’s Machete. The trailer actually looks like a lot of fun. At first, I was a little worried when I heard that Lindsay Lohan was going to be in the film. The fake trailer that the movie is based off of just didn’t look that compelling to me, but now I have some faith in the actual film even if it doesn’t necessarily boost Lohan’s career.

Side note: Although Ms. Lohan is in Machete, her name  and face were definitely left out of the trailer. Looks like the burned out starlet won’t be getting movie credit while she’s incarcerated. Ouch!

Also, can Lindsay PLEASE go back to being a redhead? I’m just sayin…That’s what made her stand out/look better in the first place. Seriously, let us pray that jail helps the little sunspot.

Anyways, here’s the latest trailer for the Machete.

What do you think? A possible winner?

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

