So Despicable

Hola mi amigos!

Guess who’s back? Meeeeeeeeee. lol By the way, whenever I take a hiatus, it is definitely for a good reason. I wouldn’t just leave you all high and dry. Anyways, I’m finally settled in my new home, Los Angeles, and I must say that I am extremely excited to see where my life takes me. With that said, you all do not read to “watch” me lol. You read to watch others. So, that is exactly what we shall do!

First Up…

Despicable Me


Honestly, when the original trailers for Despicable Me first came out, I was like what in the world is this. I totally didn’t understand what the movie would be about. Then eventually the newer trailers began to introduce the evil, yet lovable, Mr. Gru and the three orphan girls, whom he uses for his most evil genius plan, stealing the moon. Because the movie was even cuter than its trailers, I say go check it out if you’re curious. 🙂

p.s. Thumbs up to Steve Carell for just having one of the most successful careers right now in Hollywood. Carell is the voice of Mr. Gru in Despicable Me and will also be starring alongside Paul Rudd in Dinner With Schmucks on July 30th.

Next Up….

Grown Ups

Originally, Grown Ups was on my ABSOLUTELY DO NOT SEE THIS MOVIE list. But when you have friends that want to see a certain movies, sometimes you just have to make compromises. Seeing Grown Ups this past week was my compromise….and honestly, it should have remained on my ABDNSTM list.

For some reason, this movie has taken in A LOT of money. I just don’t understand….95% of the movie is not funny. I don’t mind it when comedies don’t have a plot as long as they are funny, but Grown Ups was just one big FAILURE. So, if you’re still thinking about seeing Grown Ups, don’t! Your 12 dollars are better off spent on something else. How about Knight and Day instead? 😉

Moving On…

Because I’ve been gone for a minute, a lot of the things that I want to report on are old news. So, instead of repeating what you’ve already seen on the news and in magazines, I have composed a Hot Mess list for this past week. Here are the top 5 celebrities (in no particular order, except for numero uno), who were and still are a hot mess.

1. Lindsay Lohan- For just always being a mess. May her 90 day jail sentence be what saves her train wreck of a life.

2. 50 Cent – For starting more unnecessary hip hop beef.

50 Cent vs. Diddy

3. Mel Gibson – For having an abusive and racist tongue.

Mel Gibson Dropped By Agency

Mel, the next time you speak, maybe you should ask yourself “What would Jesus do?”

4. Kate Gosselin – For keeping the fame going when she has an army of kids to raise.

5. Adam Sandler – For making another horrible movie.

If you have gotten nothing out of this post, just remember one thing – DON’T SEE GROWN UPS! lol

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

