Knight and Day: A Winner

Hi Everyone!

So, I must promote “Knight and Day” before people start making those movie weekend decisions. If you like Tom Cruise as the gun-blazing bad ass (how he is in most of his blockbusters lol), then you will like “Knight and Day.” I saw the film yesterday, and was definitely entertained. Cruise and Cameron Diaz have good onscreen chemistry, and are actually quite funny together.

Also, packed with a lot of action (the car chases were filmed really well), “Knight and Day” commits the audience to the entire Cruise-Diaz adventure. Sure, sometimes you will want to kill Diaz’s character, June, for being a “dumb blond,” but Diaz is so likable that you forgive her by the end. *Also, whenever you want to kill a character, it usually means that the actor is doing his/her job lol.

Anyways….I’m glad to see Tom Cruise back during the summertime. I told you guys I was only going to see two of the three major assassin movies this summer. “The Killers” I passed on, and apparently it was a box office bust. “Knight and Day” was a solid film and worth seeing in theaters. I rather enjoyed myself. As for “Salt,” those trailers look all too promising, so hopefully it will be a winner as well!

Side note: When did a matinee screening become 9 dollars?! My pockets are crying, and I still have at least 3 more movies to see this summer….

And, on that note… Cruise and Diaz will be appearing on “Oprah” today! If you have nothing to do at 4pm, watch them for FREE! 🙂

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

