I See You!

Tonight’s post is simply serving as a shout out to everyone, who has seen or will see success this week….

Toy Story 3

First up is Disney Pixar. As mentioned in my last post, Toy Story 3 debuted over the weekend, and boy, did it debut! The animated feature took in a whopping $109 mil. That is the highest grossing opener for any Pixar film. I’m not surprised. The movie was fantastic. Congrats to everyone who is a part of the Disney Pixar family! 🙂

Knight and Day

Hoping to steal some of Toy Story 3‘s thunder are Tom Cruise and Cameron Diaz. Their long awaited Knight and Day will enter theaters this Wednesday. Apparently the film has sold out each of its sneak-preview screenings. Although it’s been reported that the film is receiving mediocre ratings from critics, only the box office can tell how popular Knight and Day will be with audiences. Personally, I’m just excited to see Cruise return in another action-filled role. Therefore, I will definitely be seeing this movie in theaters. Will you?

Billboard Success

As for the music industry, it looks like Katy Perry and Usher are still going strong. Katy continues to hold the top spot on the Billboard Hot 100 with “California Girls” as Usher’s “OMG” stays strong at #2. I knew these two songs would be hits from the very beginning. 🙂

Moving On…….

And because I have been shamelessly promoting X-tina’s new album Bionic, I figure I should leave you guys with another one of her newer tracks, “Prima Donna.” “Prima Donna” is definitely one of my faves on the album, if not THE fave after “Woohoo.” Enjoy!

What do you think? Can you hear it on the radio?

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

2 Responses to I See You!

  1. Atha says:

    I like the Christina song! It’s def different.

    • binabona says:

      The rest of the album also has its own sound. She and her record label just really messed up releasing “Not Myself Tonight” first. Big mistake…lol It’s okay though. Every huge star has to flop at least once- Mariah, Britney, Whitney, all did it too.

Leave a Reply

