Pint Sizes Filling Up Big Containers

Hi Boys and Girls!

I know that today’s blog title sounds a little weird, but hopefully things will make sense soon…

First of all, I want to apologize for another random hiatus. I promise I haven’t left the blogging world. It’s just that…..well….I graduated from college! Praise Jebus! It’s been a fantastic four years, but now it’s time to start the real world, and I’m pumped. Soon, I’ll be in sunny LA and amongst the very stars that I blog about. Hopefully, LA’s earthquakes will be kind to a DC girl. I’m not use to the ground shaking underneath my feet…Just sayin…

Anyways, enough about me. Let’s move on to some people watching!

As of right now, album sales aren’t looking too good for Christina Aguilera’s Bionic. Bionic will become her lowest debut, succumbing to the soundtracks for popular franchises Glee and Twilight. Although, X-tina’s sales are low, it should be noted that the diva still has sold over 100,000 copies, which by today’s billboard standards, can’t be considered a total flop. True, it is still a “flop” for the diva, but I’m trying to look at the bright side of things. X-tina’s sales could have been A LOT worse with”Not Myself Tonight” and “Woohoo” performing horribly on the charts.

Side Note: I bought Bionic two days after it’s release, and although it’s a different sound for X-tina, I must say that the album as a whole is growing on me. Within the first listen, I already picked out 5 faves. They are “Bionic,” “Desnudate,” “Woohoo,” “Glam,” and “Prima Donna.” And, the only real criticism that I have of Bionic is that all of the songs both fast and slow should have the “bionic” feel. Why have the name and theme, if you’re not going to follow it, right?  Anyways, if you’re a true X-tina fan, cop the album! You will not be disappointed. The feel of the album is definitely X-tina. So, if you’re worried about a Gaga similarity, don’t sweat it. Also, if you’re just curious about the album, go get it as well OR just buy the songs I love/ would recommend off iTunes. 😉

p.s. I think a music video for “Woohoo” would help those album sales X-tina. Make it as far away from Gaga as possible and you’ll be golden!

On another note…

X-tina killed the national anthem at game 6 of the NBA finals. If you haven’t seen it already, here you go. Enjoy!

Some people think that X-tina over sings everything. However, I disagree. The girl can blow despite her tininess. So, I say that if you have the voice to fill up an entire arena, show it off! I think that loving or hating X-tina is just a matter of what style of singing you prefer to hear. I say great job.  🙂

Moving on…..

I know you all are like enough enough ENOUGH about X-tina lol, which is why we will now move on to another pint sized star Mr. Jaden Smith a.k.a. Will Smith’s mini me. Over the weekend Jaden proved that he could hold his own in Hollywood. His movie “The Karate Kid,” a remake of the 1984 classic, took the #1 spot at the box office. “The Karate Kid” gobbled up a solid $56 mil and has already grossed roughly $68 mil total. Not bad for a little kid like Jaden.

The film was produced by Will Smith, and I am not surprised by its success whatsoever. Let’s be real. Will Smith is going to ensure that his son has a great career as long as Jaden wants to act. From the looks of things, it appears that Jaden’s plan is to follow directly into his father’s footsteps. I would wish Jaden luck on not becoming a “troubled child star,” but considering that his father is one of the biggest movie stars in the world, I doubt he needs any wishing from me…

p.s. Props to Jackie Chan for getting another successful franchise under his belt. The star never left showbiz, but for some reason I feel like he’s had somewhat of a mediocre movie scene since the “Rush Hour” films. “The Karate Kid 2” is already in the works!

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

