And The Winner Is….

Bret Michaels!

Last night on the season finale of Celebrity Apprentice, Donald Trump hired Bret over his friendly rival Holly Robinson Peete. For weeks now, Bret has been battling major health scares. Recently, a hole was discovered in Bret’s heart, only adding to the ailing rocker’s troubles. BUT, at least Bret can celebrate as the winner of Celebrity Apprentice. In an interview, Holly discussed going up against a man, who “cheated death” and how great of a guy Bret is. We’ve already prayed for Bret once, but maybe some extra prayers tonight wouldn’t be a bad idea….Congratulations Mr. Michaels on your win and managing to make the finale in New York! 🙂

Bret Michaels Wins Celebrity Apprentice

p.s. Kudos to Holly for having such a gracious attitude. She is the definition of a winner, and more celebrities need to be like her. For those of you who are not familiar with Holly, she is known for her starring role on Hangin’ With Mr. Cooper as well as a number of other television shows. Check out Holly’s Access Hollywood interview below.

Holly Robinson Peete on Celebrity Apprentice Final and Bret Michaels

In the latest film news…

The fourth and last installment of the Shrek franchise, Shrek Forever After, won out at the domestic box office,  debuting at numero uno with just over $71 million. The  animated feature beat out Iron Man 2, which took the number 2 spot, and Robin Hood. Because Shrek Forever After is technically a winner, I won’t mention that the movie fell short of its expected $100 million goal and caused shares in DreamWorks Animation to drop….

DreamWorks Shares Sink After Shrek Disappoints

Anyways, we cannot forget that next week marks the opening of Disney’s Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time. The trailers for Prince of Persia have created a nice buzz around the film, and is definitely making people want to check it out, including me. Personally, I can’t wait to put in my two cents about Ol’ Jakie boy as the main character Dastan. I’ve been talking about Mr. Gyllenhaal for weeks….lol

Who else is excited for Prince of Persia???

**And, in true Bina fashion, I am going to provide music that is appropriate for today’s theme. I have been hearing Jamie Foxx and Justin Timberlake’s single “Winner” all over the radio lately, and I must say that I am a fan.

Enjoy!

Oooooooh JT,  I’m still waiting for you to drop that new album… lol  😉

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

