California Girls!

Greetings loved ones!

Have you all been listening to the radio lately??? Well, I have, and I am in LOVE with Katy Perry’s new song “California Girls.” In my opinion, it is the perfect summer hit. It has an awesome beat and fun lyrics. I could see me listening to this song all summer long, and not getting tired of hearing it on the radio. Because as we all know, some radio hits make you want to throw your radio out of the car and burn it….lol

Take a listen!

What do you think? I can’t wait for a music video!

p.s. How come fun is always associated with California in songs??? I know California has the nice weather, the nice beaches, the nice vineyards, etc….and I know that I just answered my own question lol…BUT I have had plenty of fun back home in DC. Not to mention, New York is A-mazing in the summer. Just saying…..;-)

In other news….

One of California’s adopted girls, Christina Aguilera, just released her single “Woohoo” on iTunes today. You all already know that I love X-tina. Therefore, I won’t be buying “Woohoo” just yet. I will be copping the complete album instead on June 8th. Can’t wait! 🙂

Moving on….

Justin Bieber is apparently raising some eyebrows with his BET Awards nominations (at least on my campus). BET representatives explain Bieber’s nominations by arguing that Bieber has been a “crossover” success. Granted, some of Bieber’s music has been blasting from my speakers. However, I don’t know if his Pop music should be considered next to the other R&B artists’ songs. Personally, I just think BET has ulterior motives for including Bieber. Who knows…

Honestly, I could care less whether or not Bieber is nominated. After all, his mentor is Usher, and thus far all of his collaborations tend to feature black artists. With that said…Bieber is definitely not a JT or a Robin Thicke….

Any thoughts???

Justin Bieber Among BET Nominees

Side Note: If you need a reason for why Bieber is even remotely related to the title of this post, let’s just say that all the girls are running after this kid, including the ones in California! I know it’s a stretch, but I tried. lol 😉

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

3 Responses to California Girls!

  1. Arelys says:

    do you think california girls will catch on in other cities or will girls be too proud to sing it? i know i find myself LOVING the song but i’m still thinking, “screw california…chicagoooooo!”

    • binabona says:

      I know what you mean, but I think that if you love the song, you’ll sing it. Like what’s that song that goes… “Duh duh duh. duh duh duh. California here we come….Califooooooornia” or wtv lol I find myself singing that all the time. All songs about California are just too catchy! Maybe Katy Perry will remix her song to say other cities. That’s what LMFAO did.

  2. Atha says:

    Greetings loved one haha love it

    but this video burst my bubble a little bit 😦 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OX9ygy-V-8w

Leave a Reply

