Goo Goo Ga Ga Over Babies

For a while now, I’ve been seeing People magazine’s cover of Sandra Bullock holding her adopted newborn Louis Bardo Bullock. Yet, despite the cuteness of the cover, I wasn’t sure if I should write a post about the pair. However, Sandra and Louis prove to be too precious not to be featured on I People Watch.

The world learned of Sandra’s secret adoption back in April when her and Jesse James’ separation was pretty much guaranteed. I guess it was wishful thinking to think that the couple would work it out….. Anyways, Sandra is apparently already talking about adopting another baby, and soon. Personally, I wish Sandra all the best with her baby endeavors. Although, I do think that it’s funny that Sandra can now join the list of white entertainers adopting underprivileged “colored” children. Personally, I could care less about all of the racial-mixing. Adoption is beautiful no matter what. One thing that I must admit, however, is that I am ecstatic that Sandra’s baby is from the United States – New Orleans to be exact. Often times we see images of children in need from various countries all over the world that we forget about the ones in our own backyards. There are plenty of American babies of all colors that need homes with love and attention too.

As far as Sandra’s next adoption move, I wonder what she will do. A boy? A girl? I guess we’ll have to wait and see.

If you want to see baby Louis either click on the links below or visit your nearest grocery store. lol 😉

Meet Sandra Bullock’s New Baby

Is Sandra Bullock Adopting Another Baby?

And, because this post is about babies, I thought it appropriate to include trailer for Thomas Balmes’ Babies, a documentary that follows the lives of four babies from San Francisco, Namibia, Tokyo, and Mongolia.

Too cute!

Babies was actually released last Friday on May 7th. I’ve been seeing this trailer in theaters all year, and can’t believe that I never caught the release date! I guess all of the excitement over Iron Man 2 distracted me. Nonetheless, I would encourage everyone to see this film. From the trailer, the cinematography looks amazing, and the story looks pretty entertaining. I mean, how can you not love babies? If I can find a theater nearby that’s showing this film, then I will be sure to check it out. 🙂

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

One Response to Goo Goo Ga Ga Over Babies

  1. Sorry for the huge review, but I’m really loving the new Zune, and hope this, as well as the excellent reviews some other people have written, will help you decide if it’s the right choice for you.

Leave a Reply

