Miley Cyrus Goes Coo Coo

Hi boys and girls!

I’ve been gone for a minute and apologize for the hiatus, but that’s the life of a college student. Anyways, I’m back with some more fun Fun FUN lol.

Since I’ve been gone, it looks like Ms. Cyrus has been pretty busy with her music career. Just yesterday, Miley released her new music video for “Can’t Be Tamed” on Vevo. Is it just me or is Vevo taking over Youtube??? Anyways, I must say that the concept for Miley’s vid is interesting….Lookin’ like Rufio straight out of Robin William’s “Hook,” Miley, with a nice pair of wings, dances her feathers off. I don’t know how I feel just yet about either the video or the song, but I’m sure I’ll make up my mind soon.

Check it out!

What do you think? I’m already prepping myself for the media’s commentary. Miley’s more mature look and style are definitely going to raise eyebrows.

p.s. I don’t want to be too harsh, BUT after watching Miley’s video, I immediately thought of the flying monkeys from “The Wizard of Oz.”

“Now, Fly my pretties! FLY! ” – It’s way too easy y’all.  LOL

See what Miley has to say about “Can’t Be Tamed” when you click on the link –

Miley Cyrus Speaks About New Music Video

In other news…..

One of my absolute favorites, Charice Pempengco, might finally be blowing up in the states. I first learned of Charice after she performed “Note to God” on Oprah. Everyone says that she sounds a little bit like JoJo. Nonetheless, her voice kills!

Side Note: Where IS JoJo???

Here’s Charice’s performance of “Note to God.”

This is a seventeen year old!

For those of you who don’t know, Charice is already big internationally, so her rising popularity is not completely random. Her latest single “Pyramid,” featuring Iyaz, is already a hit. Not to mention, Charice will also be making her fourth Oprah appearance soon. Honestly, if Oprah brings you on her show four times, then you are going to be successful. Can I get ONE time? lol

On a more serious note, I love that the world is finally accepting an Asian popstar. I mean…I know they exist in Asia….lol, but there are virtually none in the Western hemisphere. Personally, I think some of those Filipinos all over Youtube should get record deals too, but that’s just me….

For more information about Charice, click on the links below!

Charice Pempengco

Charice Music

And, here’s the video for Charice’s “Pyramid.”

I like it. 🙂

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

2 Responses to Miley Cyrus Goes Coo Coo

  1. Natie says:

    THANK YOU FOR THIS POST!!! I was about to send an e-mail to the Diaspora. LMAO at the monkey bird. I think it’d make an interesting post to compare the evolution of Miley Cyrus to Lindsay Lohan, especially through images. It’s just eerie to me how similar the paths are for young female artists these days as they mature into adulthood in the eyes of the media.

    • binabona says:

      LOL tell me why I thought about doing just that Natie! I think I will need to do a look at the careers of young women in the music industry for sure. fyi..I heard that Ms. Lohan will be appearing on “Entertainment Tonight” tonight to address all the rumors….smh

Leave a Reply

