Usher Back On Top

Surprise. Surprise. After pushing back his album a few months, Usher secured the number one spot on the Billboard 200 with his latest LP Raymond v. Raymond with 329,000 copies sold. Originally, Raymond v. Raymond was scheduled to be released last December, but after much debate Usher’s record label felt a later date would be best, and thus far, it looks like they were right. In addition to having the number one album in the country, Usher’s newest single “OMG” debuted at #14 on the top 100 singles, and is predicted to continue its climb up the charts.  As mentioned in an earlier post, “OMG” was not my favorite song, but lately I’ve been watching its music video almost every morning. I guess you can say I like it now. As for the rest of the album, I’d say it’s definitely worth a listen. *It’s been a while since Usher’s been on top, and I’m glad to see things are working out well for him. 🙂

Here’s a clip of Usher performing “OMG” on American Idol last week –

Justin Bieber is so precious its sickening. Not to mention just last week Bieber held the number one and five spots on the Billboard 200 with My World 2.0 and My World respectively. Get it! I wish I had that much success at 16…Can we say mini white Usher or is that too bold? lol

And, speaking of mini white Ushers, where is Justin Timberlake??? After the return of seasoned performers like Britney, Jay-Z, Beyonce, and now Usher, I feel like JT needs to drop something soon.

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

Leave a Reply

