Who has the X Factor?

Every day when I listen to the radio, I think to myself, “Hmmm….who is this talentless talent singing, rapping, or wtv?” Then, the beat gets me hooked and I end up downloading songs. Sadness, I know. BUT, when a show like the UK’s X Factor airs, a small light of hope reignites in my mind, and the music industry doesn’t seem so disappointing.

Though many people already know his name, Danyl Johnson is still considered a nobody, except to his truest fans, who have followed  him since his run on last season’s X Factor. Up against what I think were some outstanding competitors, Danyl shown above the rest. Unfortunately, Danyl’s seemingly cocky attitude on stage caused UK audiences to put him on popularity probation. Throughout X Factor, British tabloids had numerous field days bashing Danyl’s character, causing Danyl to lose both fans and votes. Personally, I like a cocky attitude as long as you can back it up, and had Danyl been on a show like American Idol, he would have definitely won. With that said, I am not entirely knocking the X Factor winner Joe McElderry. Ol’ Joey boy was good, adorable, and wholesome.

Nonetheless, now that X Factor is over, I feel the need to re-promote Danyl as the star that he is.  Just look at these few clips of him on X Factor. I agree with Simon Cowell’s comment in the first video. Danyl’s audition is the best first audition there has been on any of these generic competitive singing shows, and for that very reason should be seen by everyone. I can’t deny talented people, and Danyl is talented. He’s got the X factor.

Get it!

p.s. I kind of prefer X Factor’s supportive first audition approach compared to American Idol’s awkward “Let me stand in front of Randy Jackson as he puts a sheet of paper in front of his face in a failed attempt to hide his blatant laughter at my efforts….” LOL That’s why I’m ecstatic that we will be seeing X Factor stateside very soon. Woot Woot!

Also, check out his single from last year. At the moment, it’s growing on me, but hopefully you will enjoy it. Maybe if Cowell would stop playing and just give the boy a real record deal despite his fourth place finishing, I would have more exciting Danyl news to blog about….

What do you think?

About binabona
Hello! My name's Bina. I tried the whole blogging game a while back when I wanted to do film reviews, but now I realize that blogging can be so much more than that. I love giving an opinion, and discovering new things to write about. I hope that people enjoy reading the topics that I write about. That's all I really want. :-)

2 Responses to Who has the X Factor?

  1. Atha says:

    I LOVE HIMMMMMMMMM!!!!

  2. 8th|Sage says:

    visit http://www.peddlethis.com and you tell me. I just uploaded amateur video from the Miami auditions two days ago. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

